The Franklin County Chamber of Commerce welcomes chamber members and members of the community to join any of these committees.  Your time, energy and ideas help make these events successful.  If you would like to join a committee, please contact the chamber office at  or (207) 778-4215.


Wellness Fair Committee

Planning and developing a community wellness fair.

Chair:  Jodi Cordes


Wilton Blueberry Festival

Supporting the Wilton Blueberry Festival the day of the event.

Chair:  Shannon Smith


Farmington Fair Committee

Lining up decorations for fair booth, helping to coordinate booth volunteers and donated items.

Chair:  Tammy Hutchinson


Golf Classic Committee

Working with Chamber staff to promote event; sign up teams; solicit hole sponsors and major partners, prize donations.

Chair:  Open


Annual Meeting Committee

Planning and executing annual dinner; assisting with mailing of materials; promoting nominations for Chamber’s Annual awards.

Chair:  Shannon Smith          


Gerry Wiles Holiday Food Basket Drive

Assisting with donation requests; reviewing applications; coordinating basket pick up/drop off

Chair:  Tammy Hutchinson      


Chester Greenwood Day

Assisting with planning and promotion of events; soliciting prizes for contests; lining up volunteers.

Chair:  Chrissy St. Laurent     


Welcome Guide Committee

Meeting to discuss publication layout, review material, overall ad content, etc.

Chair:  Susan Atwood


Home and Leisure Show

Planning and executing the show, which includes vendor and partner solicitations, coordinating volunteers.

Chair:  Glenn Kapiloff


Scholarship Committee

Reviewing applications to determine recipients; participating in awards presentation.

Chair:  Rhonda Irish


Legislative Committee

Connecting to discuss current legislative issues; scheduling presenters and sponsors for legislative BBS as needed.

Chair:  Rhonda Irish


Membership and Welcome Committee

Working with Chamber staff to talk with and distribute information to prospective members; stopping in to welcome new area businesses.

Chair:  Shannon Smith


Economic Development Committee

Assisting and promoting the expansion of established business for economic growth and attracting new business and industry.

Chair:  Greg Patterson